Election of Officers

A lilac in every garden. . . the world over!
Procedures for electing officers are detailed in the ILS By-Laws.  The membership of ILS elects its Board of Directors, and the Board of Directors elects its officers.

During the 2016 meeting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania the following members were elected to the Board of Directors for three-year terms through our 2019 meeting
(updated May 2, 2016)
  • Franklin "Woody" Barnes
  • David Gressley
  • Bruce Peart
  • Robert Zavodny

Congratulations, and thank you to the members who voted.  

They join current the current Board of Directors members:

  • Jack Alexander (2018)
  • Tim McCauley (2018)
  • Giles Waines (2018)
  • Connie Simmonet (2018)
  • Myra Walberg (2017)
  • John Kirk (2017)
  • Tatiana Poliakova (2017)
  • John Bentley (2017)
  • Frank Moro (2017)

Elected to terms ending at the 2015 Board of Directors Meeting are:

President: Nicole Jordan
Executive Vice President: Bradley Bittorf (through 2020)
Membership Secretary: John Kirk
Treasurer: Karen McCauley
Editor: Kent Millham
Assistant Treasurer: William Tschumi
Regional Vice President, New England: Jack Alexander
Regional Vice President, Atlantic region: Ted Collins
Regional Vice President, South: Nicole Jordan
Regional Vice President, Plains: Max Peterson
Regional Vice President, Northwest: [open]
Regional Vice President, Pacific: Dr. Giles Waines
Regional Vice President, Southwest Mountains: Bradley Bittorf
Regional Vice President, South Central: Nicole Jordan
Regional Vice President, Central: Connie Simonnet
Regional Vice President: Eastern Canada: Frank Moro
Regional Vice President: Western Canada: Bruce Peart
Regional Vice President: Europe: Elke Haase
Regional Vice President: Russia & Asia: Tatiana Poliakova