Election of Officers

Procedures for electing officers are detailed in the ILS By-Laws.
The membership of ILS elects itsBoard of Directors, and the Board of Directors elects its officers.

Voting is now opened for the 2020 ILS Board of Directors.

You can vote online by sending an email to: apply-vote@internationallilacsociety.org or you can mail in your votes via the ballot form.

Click here to view the ballot for the 2020 Board of Directors.

During the 2018 meeting in Riverside, California the following members were elected to the Board of Directors for three-year terms through our 2021 meeting.
(updated June 14, 2018)

  • Tim McCauley
  • Jack Alexander
  • Dr. Mark DeBard
  • Dr. Giles Waines
Congratulations, and thank you to the members who voted.

They join current the current Board of Directors members:

  • Franklin ‘Woody’ Barnes (2019)
  • Bruce Peart (2019)
  • David Gressley (2019)
  • Dr. Robert Zavodny (2019)
  • Myra Walberg (2020)
  • Kelly Applegate (2020)
  • Tatiana Poliakova (2020)
  • Ned Newton (2020)

Elected to terms at the end of the 2018 Board of Directors Meeting are:

President: Dr. Robert A. Zavodny
Executive Vice President: Bradley Bittorf (through 2020)
Membership Secretary: John Kirk
Treasurer: Karen McCauley
Editor: Tom Gober

Regional Vice President, New England: Jack Alexander
Regional Vice President, Atlantic region: OPEN
Regional Vice President, South: Nicole Jordan
Regional Vice President, Plains: Max Peterson
Regional Vice President, Northwest: Nicole Jordan
Regional Vice President, Pacific: Dr. Giles Waines
Regional Vice President, Southwest Mountains: Bradley Bittorf
Regional Vice President, South Central: Nicole Jordan
Regional Vice President, Canada: Myrna Walberg
Regional Vice President: Europe: Elke Haase
Regional Vice President: Russia & Asia: Tatiana Poliakova